Close ×
Addison County Transit Resources

Community Resources

Addison County Regional Planning Commission

Addison County Regional Planning Commission (ACRPC) serves the 21 towns of the Addison Region and provides assistance on a range of community development activities and issues. ACRPC provides leadership and technical expertise to encourage cooperative planning within and among the region’s communities and area-wide interests.

Vermont Public Transportation Association

Vermont Public Transportation Association (VPTA) offers information about public transportation to the public and to policy makers; helps coordinate resource and information sharing for its members; and  contracts with government agencies to administer and develop transportation services throughout the state.  Jim Moulton, ACTR/STSI Executive Director, is the Chair of VPTA and has been an active member since 2003.

Vermont Energy and Climate Action Network

Vermont’s network of town energy committees continues to grow, reflecting a powerful grassroots response to the pressing need to cut energy costs, foster renewable energy generation and lessen the state’s contribution to global warming. The following municipalities have Energy Committee membership:

  • Bristol
  • Middlebury
  • New Haven
  • Orwell
  • Panton
  • Ripton
  • Vergennes
  • Weybridge

Follow this link for your local contact’s information or to learn about VECAN initiatives.

Electric Car Charging in Addison County

  • Addison County Regional Planning, 14 Seminary St Middlebury
  • Downtown Middlebury, 12 Mill St
  • Swift House Inn, 25 Stewart Ln Middlebury
  • Basin Harbor Club, 4800 Basin Harbor Rd Vergennes
  • DR Power Equipment, 75 Meigs Rd Vergennes